• Hello, Guest!
    Are you passionate about Tribal Wars 2 and like to help your fellow players?
    We currently have open positions for Forum Moderators!

>> Join the Tribal Wars 2 Team now! <<
    We would love to hear from you!

Android Troubleshooting

Tokano

Not a Mod
Hello everybody,

There has been an influx of tickets lately for the mobile application version of Tribal Wars 2. As I am a Sprint Certified Electronics Technician (I suppose you all know where I work now), I thought it would be nice if I put up a small guide to help stem the tide of tickets that can easily be fixed with a few simple taps. I know this won't fix everything and that there are actual bugs in the mobile app that need fixed, but please try these steps before making a ticket about the mobile application.

Please make sure your Tribal Wars 2 app is up-to-date before trying anything below. If you are running on an out-dated version of the app, then all your efforts are futile.

1) Please try doing a device "soft" reset. This is something you'll want to do regularly, issues with the application or not. This helps with device and application lag. This can be done two different ways.
The first way is for devices with a removable back. All you have to do is remove the battery while your device is still running, leave it out for a few seconds, and then pop the battery back in and turn the device back on.
The second way is for "embedded" devices. This means there is no removable back or battery to remove. All you have to do with these devices is hold the power button until the device resets. This simulates a battery pull on an "open" device.

2) Please try clearing the application cache and data.
On most most Android devices, this is fairly simple. Go to "Settings" -> scroll down and tap on "Storage" -> tap on "Apps" -> scroll down and find "Tribal Wars 2"