Rampant Cheating allowed in this Game?!?

Discussion in 'FAQ / Questions' started by BeerBelly, Mar 26, 2019.

1. BeerBelly

BeerBelly Spearman

I am new to TW2...been here about 2 weeks. I like the game so far but am concerned about the amount of bot farming/cheating/multi-accounts. I have been told by a tribe leader that TW2 allow big spenders to use farm bots and won't ban them because they pay enormous amounts of real money for crowns. He says that he sends tickets in all the time and a few players have "barbed out".

I have noticed a few players on my world with 12 villages while most have no more than half that. Is all this true and is this game 100% pay to win? I enjoy strategy games and even spent a few bucks on crowns but I'm not willing to fight people in a VISA versus MasterCard war.

I am also told that when a few cheaters are actually banned, Inno later tells mods to unban cheaters after awhile because they spend lots of money.

2. EIJEFE

EIJEFE Paladin

Sounds about right^^. Its not 100% pay to win, but you get a good advantage if you coin

3. BeerBelly

BeerBelly Spearman

Coining is not cheating. The use of farm bots and multi-accounts is cheating. Every free online is pay to win if people want to spend tons of cash.

4. EIJEFE

EIJEFE Paladin

I was answering this part:

5. Panterraa

Panterraa Mounted Archer

ever meant a player that drop 20k like its candy?

6. Panterraa

Panterraa Mounted Archer

until late game, you can pretty much not coin after 50 villages if you play right, just require time and all the skill needed to play. not saying coining doesn't help.

7. EIJEFE

EIJEFE Paladin

Games are usually decided by then

8. Panterraa

Panterraa Mounted Archer

now a days, cause people quit and go else where. F world wasn't though at all. we were close to 200 villages

9. EIJEFE

EIJEFE Paladin

You survived until 200 villages.. but the world was decided much sooner ( we didnt have captc back then)

10. Nick96

Nick96 Spearman